The GATEWAY ATHLETIC CONFERENCE (GAC) is comprised of eighteen schools who have joined together for their mutual benefit. The schools are members of the MISSOURI STATE HIGH SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION (MSHSAA). The conference serves schools in Franklin, Lincoln, Saint Charles and Warren counties. The conference is divided into three divisions based on school enrollment [see school links+]. For the 2022-2023 school year, each division will have six schools. The exception to this is Football, the North will have five teams. Wentzville North Point will be assigned to the Central for the next cycle. The conference first took form in March of 1971 and has grown from five schools to the present eighteen.

The schools choose All-Conference teams for many sports by a vote of the coaches at the end of each season. In some sports, medallists are recognized as the All-Conference members. Lower level sports (sub-varsity) teams are divided into two-nine team divisions for tournaments.

Most sports have representation on All-Conference teams by division. Where a division does not have all schools participating in a sport, there are some North-Central combinations that take place. Also, some sports without schools in all divisions are selected on a conference basis with all divisions combined. These sports are evident as you peruse each season or sport.

To connect to a specific school, click here or go to the School Links + page.

This web site changes frequently. New information is added as received and then updated. If you find a link not working, it may be "under construction" or there is no information to show at the time. Check back frequently to see what is happening with the GAC.